Cedar Crest Golf Course
Cedar Crest Golf Course was formerly the 18-hole golf course of the Cedar Crest Country Club, designed by A.W. Tillinghast in 1919. Here, the first Dallas Open was held in 1926, and in 1927, it was the site of the PGA Championship. In 2004, it underwent a renovation by D.A. Weibring/Golf Resources, Inc. and continues to be well-loved, thanks to their rolling terrain. They offer black, gold, silver, ruby, and family tees to encourage golfers of all abilities to come out and play.