Listen to Unreleased Prince Song 'Electric Intercourse'

Prince in Purple Rain
Prince in Purple Rain | © Warner Bros/REX/Shutterstock

The life lessons and inimitable discography that Prince left behind when he died on April 21, 2016 are enough to last a lifetime, but the days of new music from The Purple One are far from over.

While fans were let down when the release of Deliverance, an EP full of previously unheard tracks, was canceled earlier in April due to legal conflict between Prince’s estate and sound engineer George “Ian” Boxill, a new track arrived on Friday titled “Electric Intercourse.”
On the same day as the track’s appearance, Warner Bros. and NPG Records announced they would be releasing a reissue of Prince’s classic LP Purple Rain. Set to drop on June 23, the reissue will come in Deluxe and Deluxe – Expanded Edition versions, and both packages will include six tracks that have “never been released or distributed in the collector or bootleg community,” as detailed in a press release.

Among the five tracks included with “Electric Intercourse” is a solo version of “Possessed” from 1983, a 10-minute version of “We Can Fuck” with alternate lyrics, and full version of “Father’s Song.”

Check out the Purple Rain Deluxe – Expanded Edition tracklist below:

Disc One (Original Album – 2015 Paisley Park Remaster):
1. Let’s Go Crazy
2. Take Me With U
3. The Beautiful Ones
4. Computer Blue
5. Darling Nikki
6. When Doves Cry
7. I Would Die 4 U
8. Baby I’m a Star
9. Purple Rain

Disc Two (From The Vault & Previously Unreleased):
1. The Dance Electric
2. Love and Sex
3. Computer Blue (Hallway Speech version)
4. Electric Intercourse (studio)
5. Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden
6. Possessed (1983 version)
7. Wonderful Ass
8. Velvet Kitty Cat
9. Katrina’s Paper Dolls
10. We Can Fuck
11. Father’s Song

Disc Three (Single Edits & B-Sides):
1. When Doves Cry (edit)
2. 17 Days
3. Let’s Go Crazy (edit)
4. Let’s Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)
5. Erotic City
6. Erotic City (Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive)
7. Purple Rain (edit)
8. God
9. God (Love Theme From Purple Rain)
10. Another Lonely Christmas
11. Another Lonely Christmas (extended version)
12. I Would Die 4 U (edit)
13. I Would Die 4 U (extended version)
14. Baby I’m a Star (edit)
15. Take Me With U (edit)

DVD (Prince and The Revolution, Live at the Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY, March 30, 1985):
1. Let’s Go Crazy
2. Delirious
3. 1999
4. Little Red Corvette
5. Take Me With U
6. Do Me, Baby
7. Irresistible Bitch
8. Possessed
9. How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore?
10. Let’s Pretend We’re Married
11. International Lover
12. God
13. Computer Blue
14. Darling Nikki
15. The Beautiful Ones
16. When Doves Cry
17. I Would Die 4 U
18. Baby I’m a Star
19. Purple Rain

Culture Trip Summer Sale

Save up to $1,395 on our unique small-group trips! Limited spots.

Edit article