Old Church of Cuenca
Building plans began on the Iglesia Sagrario (or the Old Church) in 1557, as Spanish influence moved into Cuenca. Used by the French on their geodesic mission, this landmark has now become a museum filled with religious artifacts. Inside one of the rooms are several murals spreading floor to ceiling, as well as a representation of the last supper with almost life-sized statues. The ancient organ still sits at the rear of the sanctuary and two crypts can be found underneath the building.