airport_transferbarbathtubbusiness_facilitieschild_activitieschildcareconnecting_roomcribsfree_wifigymhot_tubinternetkitchennon_smokingpetpoolresturantski_in_outski_shuttleski_storagesmoking_areaspastar
Sign In
Sections
Follow Us
Floating Film Festival | © Floating Film Festival
Floating Film Festival | © Floating Film Festival
add to wishlistsCreated with Sketch.

Floating Film Festival Sails Into London

Picture of Cassam Looch
Film Editor
Updated: 4 July 2017
London’s latest outdoor film festival arrives later this month, hosting a selection of modern classics within a unique setting in the heart of the city.
Night time
Night time | © Floating Film Festival

You might also like: 21 Best Venues and Films at Luna Cinema This Summer

St. Katherine Docks will host the Floating Film Festival from July 17 until July 30. The line-up of films includes some of the best comedies of recent years (hello Bridesmaids!) as well as recent Oscar contenders.

You can grab a bean bag and snuggle up to watch Ryan Gosling in the ultimate romance, The Notebook, or check out the Drive star strutting his stuff opposite Emma Stone in La La Land.

Other highlights include two very different integrations of a comic book favourite. Bruce Wayne’s vigilante alter-ego will be in action in both The Lego Batman Movie as well as in Christopher Nolan’s intense The Dark Knight.

Check out the full line-up below.

Monday 17th July

7pm, Mean Girls

Tuesday 18th July

7pm, Grease

Wednesday 19th July

7pm, Anchorman

Thursday 20th July

7pm, Skyfall

Friday 21st July

7pm, Bridesmaids

Saturday 22nd July

2pm, Moana

7pm, La la Land

Sunday 23rd July

2pm, The Lego Batman Movie

7pm, The Matrix

Monday 24th July

7pm, The Notebook

Tuesday 25th July

7pm, Donnie Darko

Thursday 27th July

7pm, The Dark Knight

Friday 28th July

7pm, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Saturday 29th July

2pm, Finding Dory

7pm, Lion

Sunday 30th July

2pm, Beauty and the Beast

Tickets cost £10 each and are available here.

You might also like: Summer Highlights from Rooftop Film Club