airport_transferbarbathtubbusiness_facilitieschild_activitieschildcareconnecting_roomcribsfree_wifigymhot_tubinternetkitchennon_smokingpetpoolresturantski_in_outski_shuttleski_storagesmoking_areaspastar
Sign In
Chris Sharma | © Red Bull Content Pool
Chris Sharma | © Red Bull Content Pool
Save to wishlist

30 Male Athletes and Adventurers to Follow on Instagram

Picture of Luke Bradshaw
Sports Editor
Updated: 30 August 2017
Browse through our collection of sportsmen, adventurers, athletes and fitness gurus that should be filling your feed, ensuring information and inspiration throughout.

@daewon1song

Daewon Song is the Korean born American who offers incredible technical street skateboarding, with an account packed full of videos.

A post shared by Daewon Song (@daewon1song) on

@candidethovex

Candide is a professional skier who showcases total creativity in spectacular locations — a must follow for winter sport enthusiasts.

A post shared by Candide Thovex (@candidethovex) on

@jordysmith88

This is the account of pro surfer Jordy Smith. The South African’s ocean pictures are utter wanderlust.

A post shared by Jordy Smith (@jordysmith88) on

@dylanwerneryoga

Travelling the world teaching about yoga, diet, training and fitness, Dylan’s strength and mobility are mighty impressive.

A post shared by Dylan Werner (@dylanwerneryoga) on

@chris_sharma

American rock climber Sharma has been among the best in the world for nearly 20 years. Expect incredible agility, strength and balance in stunning locations.

A post shared by Chris Sharma (@chris_sharma) on

@thorbjornsson

Better known as “The Mountain” from Game of Thrones, Hafþór Júlíus Björnsson (to give him his full name) is quite simply one of the strongest men on the planet.

@jessemthomas

Jesse Thomas is a pro triathlete and Ironman. Head to his account for training ideas and a range of different sports in the great outdoors.

A post shared by Jesse Thomas (@jessemthomas) on

@jameshask

Wasps, England and Lions rugby player, fitness enthusiast and self proclaimed “Archbishop of Banterbury”. An acquired taste, but well worth it.

A post shared by James Haskell (@jameshask) on

@garrett_chow

Maybe not strictly an out-and-out cyclist, but Chow’s influence on cycling — and the design associated with it — is not something to be missed.

A post shared by Garrett Chow (@garrett_chow) on

@muenchmax

Max Muench is an adventurer and photographer meaning that his account has spectacularly beautiful images of the mountains he climbs and environments he experiences.

@jameslenger

As a pentathlete, this American’s account covers different sports so is great for the all round sportsman, but in particular swimmers.

A post shared by James Lenger (@jameslenger) on

@upyourfitness

This is Mike Marchese’s account; a personal trainer, international calisthenics coach and creator of The Daily BAR. An account with plenty of direction, instruction and inspiration for fitness lovers.

A post shared by Mike Marchese (@upyourfitness) on

@dakroche

Dakota Roche is the BMX rider whose account features comp runs and plenty of tricks on the streets around him. The sheer weight of video content will have you hooked for hours.

A post shared by Dakota Roche (@dakroche) on

@kelvintrautman

Being a adventurer, photographer, filmmaker, athlete, means that the Kelvin Trautman’s instagram page is astonishing. The most gorgeous collection of pictures.

@backstromkevin

Calling all winter sports fans, Swedish snowboarder Kevin Bäckström’s career looks to be just about the ideal way to live your life.

@willthetrainer

Will Arrufat is the man whose self-proclaimed mission is to “motivate and inspire the world through exercise and fitness”. Perfect for crossfit athletes.

A post shared by Will Arrufat (@willthetrainer) on

@jordanrapp

The six-time Ironman champion has been right at the top of long distance triathlon for over a decade. Rapp also has an excellent site (rappstar.com) to go along with his account.

A post shared by Jordan Rapp (@jordanrapp) on

@robkingwill

Part snowboarder, part artist, Rob Kingwill’s account is a journey from one great location to another. Kingswill is also the founder of Avalon7, selling adventure sport accessories.

A post shared by Rob Kingwill (@robkingwill) on

@rickylightfoot

Ricky Lightfoot is the world champion trail runner who provides the most spectacular insight into the British countryside. Trail running at its best.

@jeredgruber

The peripatetic cyclist — always on the move sampling cycling’s most iconic routes, stages and climbs. Think Roubaix, Flanders and Ventoux.

A post shared by Jered Gruber (@jeredgruber) on

@chasehawk

Chase Hawk is the creator of Born and Raised, Austin’s annual BMX event that has now expanded to California. Lots of tricks and lots of humour.

A post shared by Chase Hawk (@chasehawk) on

@richfroning

The man who earned the title ‘Fittest Man on Earth‘ four times running from 2011 to 2014. He now owns and runs the CrossFit Mayhem gym.

A post shared by richfroning (@richfroning) on

@grilo

Marko Grilc is a Slovenian snowboarder who’s been on the professional circuit for 15 years and specialises in freeriding.

A post shared by Marko Grilc (@grilo) on

@stefanjanoski

One of the few people asked to design a signature Nike SB shoe model, Stefan is a professional skateboarder, artist, writer and musician.

A post shared by Stefan Janoski (@stefanjanoski) on

@john_john_florence

Last year’s World Surf League Men’s Champion is the go-to man for pipe surfing; no one does it better, which of course makes for incredible images.

@kilianjornet

Kílian Jornet is a long distance runner and professional ski mountaineer. The Salomon sponsored athlete has won the Skyrunner World Series six times.

A post shared by Kilian Jornet (@kilianjornet) on

@flying.frenchies

Quite simply, there is no one in the world who does the things that the Flying Frenchies do. They are totally and utterly unique.

@mattfraserpt

Matt Fraser is a personal trainer and bodybuilder from Aberdeen, Scotland. His account includes tips on fitness, nutrition and workout routines.

A post shared by Matt Fraser (@mattfraserpt) on

@abekislevitz

For fans of surfing or skiing in particular, but in reality for anyone who loves the outdoors. Check out Abe Kislevitz’ account for a huge range of sports.

A post shared by Abe Kislevitz (@abekislevitz) on

@jimmy_chin

The North Face sponsored athlete is also a filmmaker and photographer, and it’s easy to see why. Sufferers of vertigo stay well clear of this mountain inspired account.

A post shared by Jimmy Chin (@jimmy_chin) on

Want some more? Check out 30 Incredible Female Athletes to Follow on Instagram.